The society gives several awards for publications on different topics in Botany. The laureates are announced during the scientific meeting of the society and are invited to give a short lecture.

  • the Émile De Wildeman award for tropical botany
  • the Léo Errera award for plant physiology, morphology, genetics or molecular biology
  • the François Crépin award for publications on flora and vegetation of Belgium and neighbouring regions
  • the Émile Marchal award for mycology, microbiology or phytopathology
  • the Young Botanist awards for the best MSc theses in botany